Shopping Cart


Your shopping bag is empty

Go to the shop
Talisman Collection - Chakra

This talisman is a collection of inspirational Latin quotes and powerful Greek symbols.

Premium Synthetic Kinesiology sports tape with imagery consisting of powerful symbols, ancient signs, and blessed charms. This collection draws on the earliest cultures, beliefs, and mythologies from around the world.

Talismans function as a conduit for divine protection, attracting positive energies to the wearer, bringing them good luck, health, and prosperity. They also serve to deflect disease, danger and keep away evil or the supernatural.

Chakra - Vertical and Horizontal Design

For many centuries, the chakra symbol has been a symbol of different attributes of the mind, body, and spirit. The theory behind the power of the chakra is that when a particular energy centre or chakra is focused upon with enough energy, the mind can trigger healing and growth.

Reiki is a meditative practice that promotes relaxation, reduce stress and anxiety and promote a positive mental state through gentle touch. One of Reiki's most essential and exciting elements is the symbols. Reiki symbols allow people to take that Reiki practises one step further by allowing them to take the energy of Reiki directly.

Chakras are believed to be the energy centres of the body, there are seven chakras and these can either be open or closed, however when they are closed it is indicative of an issue or problem that needs resolving. We should strive to have seven open chakras which allow energy flow, free from blockages. Chakras are not physical manifestations that can be seen, but are vital forces that we should not ignore.

Physical illness and sickness can cause chakras to close, mental chaos and stress can cause chakras to close, and spiritual disparity, not being sure of who we are or what our purpose is can also close chakras. Having chakras out of balance can be indicative of illness and injury, and manifest as physical symptoms. This is why it is so important to treat the whole person and remember that our physical body can be pointing out issues within the mind or energy centres of the body.

It is no coincidence that we use chakras in meditation, as we already know meditation can help with physical issues, mental stresses and spiritual unbalance.

Root or Base Chakra - This is located at the base of the spine and is al- ways pictured as red. The root chakra is associated with energy distrib- ution, practicality and physical survival.

Sacral or Naval Chakra - This is located in the abdomen just below the navel and is always pictured as orange. The sacral chakra is associated with creativity and exploration, this is the centre of feelings and sexual energy.

Solar Plexus Chakra - This is located just below the ribcage and is always pictured as yellow. The solar plexus chakra is the centre of self confidence and personal power and stores our self identity.

Heart Chakra - This is located in the centre of the chest and is always pictured as green. As you might expect, the heart chakra is the centre of love, relationships and sharing. It is also responsible for our direction in life and personal development.

Throat Chakra - This is located (unsurprisingly!) at the throat and is al- ways pictured as blue. This is the centre of communication and informa- tion flow, and also holds our personal expression.

Third eye or brow chakra - Located directly between the eyebrows and is always pictured as indigo. The third eye chakra is the centre of intu- ition and responsible for our mental organisation and knowledge

Crown chakra - this is located just above the top of the head and is al- ways pictured as violet. This is the centre of intuition, responsible for perception and inspiration.

Related post